Ever wondered WHY I am so socially awkward

I have been trying to tell people how it is being me. Telling this to people face to face has proven impossible, but I sometimes come pretty close on my blog.

I also like reading what other people have to say about their experiences, because I frequently feel like that’s me too. That’s one of the reasons I think the hospital got it wrong, or not right enough.

I am diagnosed with nonverbal learning disorder, NLD. This disorder is close to asberger, but is not an official diagnosis and not on the spectrum. I feel that when people on the autism spectrum describe themselves, they are talking about me too. Anyway, I think the blogger End Autism Stigma said it well. This entry also describes the Ytreland Family:

Ever wondered WHY I am so socially awkward.

Posted in NLD

Leave a Reply

